top of page

AIA Rochester Announces 2024 Board of Directors

by Sara DeSalvo, AIA

pictured left to right: Bucci, DeSalvo, Deuel, Gartland

AIA Rochester is pleased to announce its 2024 Board of Directors. Jamie Bucci, AIA of SWBR and previous Vice President of AIA Rochester assumes the role of President from outgoing president Jay Woodcock, AIA, of Dwyer Architectural.  Bucci’s vision for the chapter is “getting back to basics” by celebrating and promoting what brings us all together: architecture.


Sara DeSalvo, AIA of Dwyer Architectural, former Director of Communications, brings her energy to the board as she takes on the role of Vice President.


A.J. Gartland, Associate AIA of Popli Design Group is welcomed to the board into the position of Treasurer.


In addition to Gartland, three other new members join the 2024 Board. Adam Badura, Associate AIA of HUNT EAS is the Director of Practice & Design.  Hailing from LaBella Associates, Barbara Burke, AIA is the Director of Education.  Lastly, Kamillah Ramos, AIA of Passero Associates is Director of Social Media.


Christina Fluman, Associate AIA of Edge Architecture, previously the Director of Practice & Design, remains on the board, moving into the position of Director of Communications. Michael Short, AIA of Popli Design Group, formerly the chapter’s Treasurer will now be stepping into the Director of Government Affairs role.


Continuing on the Board are Secretary Benjamin Deuel, Associate AIA, of CPL, Director of Emerging Rochester Architects (ERA), Dustin Welch, AIA of Passero Associates, Director of Outreach, Rob Smithgall, AIA of Young + Wright Architectural, Director of Membership Erin Powers, AIA of LaBella, and Director-at-Large Anthony Adiutori, Esq. of Davidson Fink.

Jay Woodcock, AIA of Dwyer Architectural and last year’s President will be fulfilling the role of New York State Representative for the chapter.  Woodcock will act as a liaison between Rochester’s chapter and the New York State component and serve on their executive committee.


Michelle Murnane, AIA has taken on the title of Executive Director from longstanding Executive Director Linda Hewitt, Hon. AIANYS, who maintains much of her former role as Associate Director. A further shift of duties will occur later this year.


  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
bottom of page